RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE CZECH REPUBLIC

of March 12, 2020 No. 197

on the adoption of an emergency measure

Following the resolution of the Government No. 194 dated March 12, 2020, according to which the Government declared, pursuant to Articles 5 and 6 of the constitutional act No. 110/1998 Coll., on security of the Czech Republic, the state of emergency for the territory of the Czech Republic due to the risks for public health in connection with the evidenced occurrence of the coronavirus /referred to as SARS CoV-2/ in the territory of the Czech Republic, and ruled to adopt emergency measures pursuant to Section 5(a-e) and Section 6 of the act No. 240/2000 Coll., on emergency management and amending of several acts (the emergency act), as amended, to solve the emergency situation, hereby, pursuant to Section 6(1)(b) of the emergency act,

The Government

Authorizes the 1st deputy prime minister and minister of interior,

- 1. to issue a general measure of the Ministry of Interior, effective as of March 14, 2020, 00:00 hours, to reintroduce temporary controls of the internal borders with Germany and Austria and the air border to the extent as specified in the annex hereto;
- 2. to present to the Government a draft measure of the Government within the meaning of Section 11 of the act No. 191/2016 Coll., on state border protection, within 5 days after the date of effect of the general measure issued pursuant to point I hereof;
- 3. to present to the Government a draft measure of the Government in accordance with Section 22 of the act No. 273/2008 Coll., on the Police of the Czech Republic, within 5 days after the date of effect of the general measure issued pursuant to point I hereof;

To be implemented by:

the 1st deputy prime minister and minister of interior

(signature)

Ing. Andrej Babiš prime minister

1) Places designated for crossing the internal borders

I. Austria

Road:

Dolní Dvořiště – Wullowitz České Velenice – Gmünd Hatě – Kleinhaugsdorf Mikulov – Drasenhofen

II. Germany

Road:

Strážný – Phillippsreut
Pomezí nad Ohří – Schirnding
Rozvadov-dálnice – Waidhaus
Folmava – Furth im Wald/Schafberg
Železná Rusa – Bayerisch Eisenstein
Krásný Les – Breitenau
H. Sv. Šebestiána - Reitzenhain

III. Airports

Praha/Ruzyně Kbely

2) Other places designated for crossing the internal borders

For persons who demonstrably cross the internal border on regular basis, in particular cross-border workers and other persons, only between 05:00 and 23:00

I. Austria

Road:

Vratěnin – Oberurnau Valtice – Schrattenberg Nová Bystřice - Grametten

II. Germany

Road:

Všeruby – Eschlam Jiříkov – Neugersdorf Vojatnov – Schönberg Cínovec - Alternberg